Visitors Announces Debut Album Crest Out July 13th

Salt Lake City, UT – May 31, 2018 – Salt Lake City heavy/progressive rock band Visitors announce the release of their debut album Crest out on July 13th. Check out a teaser of the band’s forthcoming release here: Fans can pre-order Visitors debut full-length album, which includes a limited amount of pre-order bundles, on the band’s website here:
Crest is the follow up to Visitors most recent EP Vortices, A Foreword (2017) and acts as a continuation of a concept and storyline they introduced in that release. The forthcoming release includes nine new songs and was tracked, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Stephan Hawkes at Interlace Audio.
“What began as a work of fiction and musical expansion for us became one of the most intense and revealing pieces of our lives as both band members and friends. Crest is not only the continuation and culmination of the concept story that Visitors previously introduced in 2017 with Vortices, but it is also the next logical step in the sound we have been toiling away at for the better part of a decade. As the record and accompanying story unfold, the musical presentation takes a deliberate slow turn from elated manic opening phases, through a surrealism turned melancholic peak, and then down into a final cacophony of gracefully ominous darkness,” states vocalist Ian Cooperstein about the band’s debut full-length.
The five-piece will be playing a hometown show in support of Crest on July 7th at Club X SLC with Middle Class Rut and Black Map. Fans can follow the band on socials for more information or to stay up-to-date on all upcoming tour dates.
Visitors is a heavy, experimental, progressive rock band based in Salt Lake City, Utah. Formed in late 2012, the band developed a reputation early on in the west coast post-hardcore scene for progressive-yet-accessible songwriting, high-energy live performance, and extensive use of guitar effects. Their previous releases, Blueshift (2014) and Vortices, A Foreword (2017) were met with praise from critics and fans alike for their expansive and dynamic sound, poignant lyrics, and dark ambience.
Visitors is Ian Cooperstein (Vocals, Lapsteel, Baritone), Bryan Lee (Drums), Ian Hilton (Guitar), Cameron Jorgensen (Bass), and Ty Brigman (Guitar).

Crest Tracklisting:
1. Pollyanna
2. Sea of Limbs (A Diminisher)
3. Apoplexia
4. Styrofoam Needles
5. Fugue (In D Minor)
6. Monachopsis
7. Stationed (South of Nadiria)
8. In Part (Entrained)
9. In Whole (Encased)
Tour Date:
July 7 – Salt Lake City, UT – Club X SLC
Follow Visitors: