Missyou Releases Debut EP “YourBody”

Releases Debut EP
Available Now via 
New York, NY – Alt-pop/rock band Missyou has released their debut EP, YourBody today. The 6-track EP is available to listen to across streaming services including SpotifyApple Music, and Soundcloud.
YourBody consists of singles “Child 44,” “Know It All,” “YourBody,” “Timid & Timbuktu,” and “Anything,” as well as one unreleased song entitled “closetoyou,” which was released today to complete the EP. 
On the new EP, lead vocalist and the incredible mind behind Missyou, Blaise Beyhan shares, “This EP flirts with the ideas of possession and bitterness and realizing the truth about each other’s dark secrets. It’s very much story songs – we write our songs like screenplays. This collection of songs is very much about loss and coming into your own.”
The four-piece’s vision is to create music they can stand behind with an emphasis on storytelling, moving listeners through time. They believe every picture and sound they create is part of a larger story, and above all, in freedom of expression. The forthcoming EP brings Missyou’s vision to life through visceral melodies and heavy hitting lyrics.
YourBody is available everywhere now. For more information, please visit https://www.missyoumusic.com/.
Missyou is Blaise Beyhan (vocalist), Omer Wald (guitar), Vince Quinones (drums), and Pete Valentini (bass).
YourBody Tracklisting:
01. YourBody
02. Child 44
03. Anything
04. Timid & Timbuktu
05. Know It All
06. closetoyou
Upcoming Shows:
April 27 – New York, NY @ Rockwood Music Hall

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.