Local Musicians Media

Local Regional and National band coverage

Band News

HYPOCRISY Release “Worship” Music Video + “Album Launch Into Space” Listening Session

Release “Worship” Music Video
“Album Launch Into Space” Listening Session at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 6pm CET

The wait is over! Today, the newest addition to the HYPOCRISY catalog, WORSHIP, is released via Nuclear Blast Records. The band offers fans the music video for the title track “Worship”. Watch the video which was drawn and animated by Costin Chioreanu and includes performance footage shot and edited by Tommy Jones, here: https://youtu.be/-zo9NBVpN_g

Peter Tägtgren comments, “Finally the time is here, our new album in 8 years. We’re very proud and happy with the result. Hope you all enjoy it.

Tune in TODAY (Friday, November 26th) at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 6pm CET for a special “Album Launch Into Space” listening session and live chat with members of the band on YouTube: https://nblast.de/HypoWorshipAlbumLaunch
Order and listen to Worship here: https://www.hypocrisyband.com/worship

Worship is available in the following formats:CD Jewel
LPCrystal Clear W/ Silver & Black Splatter (Exclusive to USA) (Limited to 600)
Blue/White Marbled (Exclusive to USA) (Limited to 500)
Transparent Blue/Black/White Marbled (Limited to 600)
Transparent Violet/Black Marbled (Limited to 400)
Purple (Exclusive to Europe) (Limited to 100)
Crystal Clear (Exclusive to Europe) (Limited to 100)
Red/Black Marbled Vinyl (Limited to 300)
Glow In The Dark Vinyl (Limited to 450)
Purple Tint Cassette (Limited to 250)
Box Set (Limited to 900)Light Blue W/ Black Splatter
It has been 8 long years since the last record, and HYPOCRISY fans can feel the itch. WORSHIP is 11 tracks of precise, ferocious musicianship. Commonly inspired by the fusion of the modern and the ancient, HYPOCRISY has once more found a way to combine innovative ideas with classic sound in order to deliver something metalheads can enjoyably consume with awe and brutal vigor. As usual, all recording and mixing took place at Tägtgren’s Abyss Studio AB in Sweden while mastering was completed by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Audio Mastering. Designed by artist Blake Armstrong (KATAKLYSMIN FLAMESCARNIFEX, etc.), WORSHIP’s artwork speaks to the history of the relationship between humanity and extraterrestrials.

Below is the Worship tracklist:Worship
Chemical Whore
Greedy Bastards
Dead World
We’re The Walking Dead
Brotherhood Of The Serpent
Children Of The Gray
Another Day
They Will Arrive
Bug In The Net
Gods Of The Underground

Peter Tägtgren | Vocals, Guitars
Mikael Hedlund | Bass
Reidar Horghagen | Drums
Thomas Elofsson | Session Guitarist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *