Local Musicians Media

Local Regional and National band coverage

Band News

BEYOND THE STYX: French Metallic Hardcore Agitators Announce New Album ‘Sentence’ + Stream “New World Disorder” Single

PC: Potvin Franck

Beyond The Styx Announce New Album ‘Sentence’ + Stream “New World Disorder” Single 

Tours, France metallic hardcore squad Beyond the Styx announces their 3rd album, Sentence, due out on 04 February 2022 via WTF Records on CD and vinyl and Diorama Records on cassette. The album will be distributed via Season Of Mist.

Earlier this month, BTSTYX shared the xenophobia condemning single, “New World Disorder,” featuring Luis Ifer from Madrid grindcore/d-beat act Teething as the guest vocalist; STREAM/DOWNLOAD the track RIGHT HERE.

With their upcoming record, Sentence, BTSTYX incarnates themselves as a musical chimera. Patently, this album is their most freaked-out and frenetic outing, with lyrics addressing topical affairs such as uninhibited and oppressive xenophobia, global warming, the society of control, police violence, and burnout. Some of the tracks also go a little more personal, concentrating on loneliness, isolation, social withdrawal, and self-loathing. Throughout the ten rip-roaring numbers, BTSTYX manifests an authentic, incisive desire to open minds to the evils that have been gnawing away for too long at this most decadent modern society.
The band informs:
“Beyond being the 3rd album of the band, this is a very special album since the global health context forced us to finalize it remotely, a first for us who are used to composing with all 5 members in a live rehearsal!”

BTSTYX will play a torrent of live shows to support the album. Details on the shows will be announced soon.
Track Listing:
01. DC
02. Collateral
03. New World Disorder (feat. Luis Ifer)
05. Self Hatred
06. Chain of life
07. Overload
08. Scorch AD (feat. Guillaume D.)
09. Machination
10. Cyclops (feat. Vincent P.M.)

Emile Duputié: Vocals
Adrien Joulin: Drums
David Govindin: Rythm Guitar
Yoann César: Bass
Arnaud Morfoisse: Lead Guitar
Guest Members:
Vocals on “New World Disorder” by Luis Ifer (Teething).
Vocals on “Scorched AD” by Guillaume Duhau (Final Shodown, Happy Face).
Vocals on “Cyclops” by Vincent Peingnart-Mancini (The Butcher’s Rodeo, Aqme).
All songs written by Beyond The Styx.

Art direction, illustrations & design by AMMO.

Recorded in July 2021 at Pole Nord Studio in Blois, France by Christian Donaldson (Despised Icon, Get The Shot, Cryptopsy…).

Engineered, mixed & mastered by Christian Donaldson.

Produced by Christian Donaldson & Beyond The Styx.
Pre-Order (Starts 13 December 2021):

Beyond The Styx:
WTF Records:
Diorama Records:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *